Ruth Bader Ginsburg Coloring Book Among Amazon’s Top 500 Best-Selling Books

 

Silver Spring, Md.- March 2, 2016 - As Women’s History Month begins, artist Tom F. O’Leary’s new Ruth Bader Ginsburg coloring book is among the top 500 best-selling books on Amazon.com.

 

The Ruth Bader Ginsburg Coloring Book: A Tribute to the Always Colorful and Often Inspiring Life of the Supreme Court Justice Known as RBG depicts Ginsburg in a variety of detailed settings, with each illustration introduced by a brief biographical commentary. O’Leary says his aim in the book is to “celebrate the many faces of this remarkable woman known as RBG, including the octogenarian, United States Supreme Court justice, pop icon, feminist hero, ferocious equal rights champion, jabot-wearing trend-setter, scathing dissent-writer, lousy cook, bad driver, whitewater rafter, and opera-loving workout queen.” Because it’s intended to celebrate Ginsburg’s long, colorful life, the book portrays her at a range of ages, from her childhood to the present.

 

O’Leary believes his coloring book will appeal to fans of Irin Carmon and Shana Knizhnik’s best-selling biography, Notorious RBG. Most of the illustrations are grounded in real events, such as Ginsburg’s public embrace of Barack Obama—and her later dozing during his State of the Union address—and her performance as an extra in an opera. Other designs are fanciful nods to Ginsburg’s role as a feminist and civil rights activist that link her to such “girl power” figures as Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

 

Ginsburg joins the growing ranks of public servants who have appeared in coloring books in recent years. O’Leary himself has published coloring books on both Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump.

 

The Ruth Bader Ginsburg Coloring Book, along with a companion “RBG Rules” tee shirt designed by O’Leary, can be purchased on Amazon.com.

 

Contact:

Melanie Lewis

Gumdrop Press

mlewis@gumdroppress.com

www.gumdroppress.com

 

Related links:

www.gumdroppress.com/rbg.html

http://www.amazon.com/Ruth-Bader-Ginsburg-Coloring-Book/dp/0692644784

http://www.amazon.com/RBG-Rules-Notorious-Bader-Ginsburg/dp/B01BU772IE

 

# # #

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Ruth Bader Ginsburg Coloring Book Front Cover
The Ruth Bader Ginsburg Coloring Book Back Cover